Odd Sock Day for the Launch of Anti Bullying Week Monday 12th November
No description available

Term Dates

Below is an overview of our current Term Dates including Half Terms and INSET days:

For a more detailed Calendar of events for this academic year please see below;

TERM DATES 2018-19

Wakefield School Calendar 2018-19

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September 2018

INSET day 1

Tuesday 4th September 2018

School Opens

Friday 26th October 2018

Last day -school closes for Half Term

Monday 5th November 2018

School opens

Friday 21st December 2018

Last day – school closes for Christmas holidays

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January 2019

School opens

Friday 15th February 2019

Last day -school closes for Half Term

Monday25th February 2019

School opens

Friday 5th April 2019

Last day – school closes for Easter holidays

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

School opens

Thursday 2nd May 2019

INSET day 2 – Polling Day

Friday 3rd May 2019

INSET day 3

Monday 6th May 2019

School Closed – Bank Holiday

Friday 24th May 2019

Last day -school closes for Half Term

Monday 3rd June 2019

School opens

Friday 19th July 2019

Last day – school closes for Summer holidays

Monday 22nd July 2019

INSET day 4

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

INSET day 5


School Calendar 2019-20

The proposed dates for 2019-20 school calendar went to cabinet on the 10th July for a decision.

Follow the link below to view the agreed calendar to ensure parent/carers have the most up to date information to hand when booking future holidays.

2019/20 Wakefield School Calendar