Sandal Castle VA Community Primary School

A Church of England school serving the Community since 1686

Headteacher: Mrs Nichola Russell
Telephone: 01924 303525
Email: headteacher@sandal.wakefield.sch.uk
Address: Barnsley Road, Sandal, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 6AS

Diocese of Leeds
PLEASE SEE OUR WEEKLY NEWSLETTER ON THE NEWS TAB OF THE WEBSITE
No description available

Term Dates

Below is an overview of our current Term Dates including Half Terms and INSET days:

For a more detailed Calendar of events for this academic year please see below;


TERM DATES 2021 -22

Follow the link below to view the agreed calendar to ensure parent/carers have the most up to date information to hand when booking future holidays.


Wakefield Approved School Calendar 2021/22

Autumn Term
Monday 6th September 2021INSET DAY 1
Tuesday 7th September 2021School Opens
Friday 22nd October 2021Last day -school closes for Half Term
Monday 1st November 2021School Opens
Friday 17th December 2021Last day -school closes for Christmas
Spring Term
Tuesday 4th January 2022School Opens
Friday 18th February 2022Last day -school closes for Half Term
Monday 28th February 2022School Opens
Friday 8th April 2022Last day -school closes for Easter
Summer Term
Monday 25th April 2022School Opens
Monday 2nd May 2022May Day Bank Holiday
Thursday 5th May 2022INSET DAY 2 - District/Police & Crime Commissioner Election Day
Friday 27th May 2022Last day -school closes for Half Term
Monday 6th June 2022School Opens
Thursday 21st July Last day -school closes for Half Term
Friday 22nd July 2022
INSET DAY 3
Monday 25th July 2022
INSET DAY 4
Tuesday 26th July 2022INSET DAY 5


The 5 INSET days for 2021/2022 are as follows:

6th September 2021

5th May 2022

22nd July 2022

25th July 2022

26th July 2022


TERM DATES 2022 -23

Follow the link below to view the agreed calendar to ensure parent/carers have the most up to date information to hand when booking future holidays.

Wakefield Approved School Calendar 2022-23

Autumn Term
Monday 5th September 2022INSET DAY 1
Tuesday 6th September 2022School Opens
Friday 21st October 2022Last day -school closes for Half Term
Monday 31st October 2022School Opens
Friday 16th December 2021Last day -school closes for Christmas
Spring Term
Tuesday 3rd January 2023School Opens
Friday 10th February 2023Last day -school closes for Half Term
Monday 20th February 2023School Opens
Friday 31st March 2023Last day -school closes for Easter
Summer Term
Monday 17th April 2023School Opens
Monday 1st May 2023May Day Bank Holiday
Thursday 4th May 2023INSET DAY 2 - District/Police & Crime Commissioner Election Day
Friday 26th May 2023Last day -school closes for Half Term
Monday 5th June 2023School Opens
Friday 21st July 2023Last day -school closes for Half Term
Friday 22nd July 2022
INSET DAY 3
Monday 24th July 2023
INSET DAY 4
Tuesday 25th July 2023INSET DAY 5